TPMPC 2023 Program

Below you will find the program. All times local to Denmark (CEST). 

Thursday 8th June - Rump Session


TPMPC 2023 starts with a Rump Session on Thursday afternoon with entertaining presentations on recent results, breaking news and other topics of interest. The Rump Session will be organized by Jakob Burkhardt, Marius Årdal and Alexander Munch-Hansen from the Aarhus Crypto Group. To submit a talk, please send an email with the subject "Rump Session TPMPC 2023" to Jakob Burkhardt <> with the following details, by 8 am by 2 pm on Thursday June 8, including:

• Speaker name

• Talk title

• Slides (pdf, max 10 slides) - Can be updated until 8 am on Thursday June 8

• Requested talk length (max. 5 min)

• This talk is: funny/mostly funny/mostly serious/very boring but willing to bribe (please select one)

VENUE: Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium (building 5335, room 016), Finlandsgade 21-23, 8200 Aarhus N


16:00: ITC 2023 ENDS




Special thanks to Partisia for sponsoring the TPMPC 2023 Rump Session!

Friday 9th June - Accepted Talks

8:50-9:00 Welcome

9:00-10:15 Session 1 (chair: Peter Scholl)

Distributed, Private, Sparse Histograms in the Two-Server Model

James Bell, Adrià Gascón, Badih Ghazi, Ravi Kumar, Pasin Manurangsi, Mariana Raykova, Phillipp Schoppmann (speaker) (Google) Slides

Find thy neighbourhood: Privacy-preserving local clustering

Pranav Shriram A (JP Morgan Chase), Nishat Koti (Indian Institute of Science Bangalore), Varsha Bhat Kukkala (Indian Institute of Science Bangalore), Arpita Patra (Indian Institute of Science Bangalore), Bhavish Raj Gopal (speaker; Indian Institute of Science Bangalore) Slides

Orca: FSS-based Secure Training with GPUs

Neha Jawalkar (speaker; Indian Institute of Science), Kanav Gupta (Microsoft Research India), Arkaprava Basu (Indian Institute of Science), Nishanth Chandran (Microsoft Research India), Divya Gupta (Microsoft Research India), Rahul Sharma (Microsoft Research India)

10:15-10:45: Coffee break

10:45-12:00 Session 2 (chair: Danilo Francati)

Verifiable Distributed Aggregation Functions

Hannah Davis (speaker; UC San Diego), Christopher Patton (Cloudflare), Mike Rosulek (Oregon State University), Phillipp Schoppmann (Google)

Threshold BBS+ Signatures for Distributed Anonymous Credential Issuance

Jack Doerner (Technion, Reichman University), Eysa Lee (Northeastern University), Yashvanth Kondi (Aarhus University), abhi shelat (Northeastern University), LaKyah Tyner (speaker; Northeastern University) Slides

On Linear Communication Complexity for (Maximally) Fluid MPC

Alexander Bienstock (speaker; New York University), Daniel Escudero (J.P. Morgan AI Research), Antigoni Polychroniadou (J.P. Morgan AI Research) Slides

12:00-12:10 TPMPC 2023 Group Photo Session

12:10-13:00 Lunch

13:00-14:15 Session 3 (chair: Yashvanth Kondi)

Broadcast-Optimal Four-Round MPC in the Plain Model

Michele Ciampi (University of Edinburgh), Ivan Damgård (Aarhus University), Divya Ravi (Aarhus University), Luisa Siniscalchi (Technical University of Denmark), Yu Xia (speaker; University of Edinburgh), Sophia Yakoubov (Aarhus University) Slides

Asymptotically Free Broadcast in Constant Expected Time via Packed VSS

Ittai Abraham (VMWare Research), Gilad Asharov (Bar-Ilan University), Shravani Patil (speaker; Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore), Arpita Patra (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Slides

Secure Two-Party Quantum Computation Over Classical Channels

Michele Ciampi (University of Edinburgh), Alexandru Cojocaru (speaker; University of Maryland), Elham Kashefi (University of Edinburgh, Sorbonne Universite), Atul Mantri (University of Maryland)

14:15-14:45 Coffee break

14:45-16:00 Session 4 (chair: Ivan Damgård)

MPC with Delayed Parties in a Star-Like Network

Mariana Gama (KU Leuven), Emad Heydari Beni (KU Leuven, Nokia Bell Labs), Emmanuela Orsini (speaker; Bocconi University), Nigel P. Smart (KU Leuven, Zama), Oliver Zajonc (KU Leuven)

NIST First Call for Multi-Party Threshold Schemes

Luís Brandão (speaker; NIST/Strativia), René Peralta (NIST) Slides

FUSE - Flexible File Format and Intermediate Representation for Secure Multi-Party Computation

Lennart Braun (Aarhus University), Moritz Huppert (TU Darmstadt), Nora Khayata (speaker; TU Darmstadt), Thomas Schneider (TU Darmstadt) Oleksandr Tkachenko (DFINITY) Slides

16:00 End of day