TPMPC 2019

TPMPC 2019 will be held at Bar-Ilan University (in the Tel Aviv area) from June 17 to June 20. Transportation will be provided from some select Tel Aviv hotels to Bar-Ilan in the morning and back at the end of the day, for those interested in staying in Tel Aviv.

Registration is closed.

The exact location of the workshop was in the Nanotechnology Building (building number 206) at Bar-Ilan University (map). 

The full workshop program appears here. In order to see more details regarding the speakers and co-authors, see the lists of invited speakers and contributed talks below.

Confirmed Invited Speakers (with links to slides)
List of Accepted Contributed Talks (with links to slides)

Authors: Phillipp Schoppmann (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Adrià Gascón (The Alan Turing Institute / University of Warwick), Mariana Raykova (Google), and Benny Pinkas (Bar-Ilan University)
Speaker: Phillipp Schoppmann

Authors: Dragos Rotaru (University of Bristol, KU Leuven) and Tim Wood (University of Bristol, KU Leuven)
Speaker: Dragos Rotaru

Authors: Leonid Reyzin (Boston University), Adam Smith (Boston University) and Sophia Yakoubov (Boston University)
Speaker: Sophia Yakoubov

Authors: Adi Akavia (University of Haifa), Craig Gentry (IBM Research), Shai Halevi (IBM Research) and Max Leibovich (University of Haifa).
Speaker: Max Leibovich

Authors: Chris Brzuska (Aalton University) and Sabine Oechsner (Aarhus University)
Speaker: Sabine Oechsner

Authors: Chen-Da Liu-Zhang (ETH Zurich), Julian Loss (Ruhr-University Bochum), Ueli Maurer (ETH Zurich), Tal Moran (IDC Herzliya), and Daniel Tschudi (Aarhus University)
Speaker: Chen-Da Liu-Zhang

Authors: Elette Boyle (IDC Herzliya), Geoffroy Couteau (KIT), Niv Gilboa (Ben-Gurion University), Yuval Ishai (Technion), Lisa Kohl (KIT), Peter Rindal (Visa Research) and Peter Scholl (Aarhus University)
Speaker: Peter Scholl

Title: Adaptively Secure MPC with Sublinear Communication Complexity
Authors: Ran Cohen (Boston University and Northeastern University), abhi shelat (Northeastern University) and Daniel Wichs (Northeastern University)
Speaker: abhi shelat

Authors: Nico Döttling (CISPA Helmholtz Center), Sanjam Garg (UC Berkeley), Yuval Ishai (Technion), Giulio Molavolta (Carnegie Mellon University), Tamer Mour (Weizmann Institute of Science), and Rafail Ostrovsky (UC Los Angeles)
Speaker: Tamer Mour

Authors:   Ivan Damgård (Aarhus University), Daniel Escudero (Aarhus University), Tore Frederiksen (Alexandria Institute), Marcel Keller (Data61, CSIRO), Peter Scholl (Aarhus University), and Nikolaj Volgushev (Alexandria Institute)
Speaker: Daniel Escudero

Authors: Andre Ostrak (Cybernetica AS, University of Tartu), Jaak Randmets (Cybernetica AS), Ville Sokk (Cybernetica AS), Sven Laur (University of Tartu) and Liina Kamm (Cybernetica AS)
Speaker: Liina Kamm

Authors: Alex Sangers (TNO), Maran van Heesch (TNO), Thomas Attema (TNO,CWI,Leiden University), Thijs Veugen (TNO,CWI), Mark Wiggerman (ABN AMRO), Jan Veldsink (Rabobank), Oscar Bloemen (ING), and Daniël Worm (TNO)
Speaker: Thomas Attema

Authors: Daniel Tschudi (Aarhus University)
Speaker: Daniel Tschudi

Authors: Borja Balle (independent), James Bell (Alan Turing Institute), Adria Gascon (Alan Turing Institute/Warwick University), and Kobbi Nissim (Georgetown University)
Speaker: James Bell

Authors: Prabhanjan Ananth, Arka Rai Choudhuri, Aarushi Goel, Abhishek Jain
Speaker: Aarushi Goel

Authors: Nico Döttling (CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security), Sanjam Garg (UC Berkeley), Mohammad Hajiabadi (UC Berkeley), Daniel Masny (Visa Research), and Daniel Wichs (Northeastern University)
Speaker: Daniel Masny

Title: MonZa: Fast Maliciously-Secure Two-Party Computation on the ring Z_2^k
Authors: Dario Catalano e Mario Di Raimondo (Università di Catania), Dario Fiore (IMDEA Software Institute), and Irene Giacomelli (ISI Foundation)
Speaker: Irene Giacomelli

Authors: Benny Pinkas (Bar-Ilan University), Mike Rosulek (Oregon State University), Ni Trieu (Oregon State University) and Avishay Yanai (Bar-Ilan University)
Speaker: Avishay Yanai

Title: Reducing the Memory Overhead of Garbled Circuits
Authors: Valery Osheter (Unbound Tech) and Samuel Ranellucci (Unbound Tech)
Speaker: Samuel Ranellucci

Authors: Emmanuela Orsini (imec-COSIC, KU Leuven), Nigel P. Smart  (imec-COSIC, KU Leuven, and University of Bristol), Frederik Vercauteren (imec-COSIC, KU Leuven)
Speaker: Emmanuela Orsini

Authors: Cheng Hong (Alibaba Group), Jonathan Katz (University of Maryland), Vlad Kolesnikov (Georgia Tech), Wen-jie Lu (University of Tsukuba), and Xiao Wang (MIT and BU)
Speaker: Vlad Kolesnikov

Authors: Frank Blom (TU Eindhoven), Niek J. Bouman (TU Eindhoven), Berry Schoenmakers (TU Eindhoven), and Niels de Vreede (TU Eindhoven)
Speaker: Frank Blom

Authors: Carsten Baum (Bar-Ilan University) and Ariel Nof (Bar-Ilan University)
Speaker: Ariel Nof

Authors: Adi Akavia (University of Haifa), Dan Feldman (University of Haifa) and Hayim Shaul (University of Haifa)
Speaker: Hayim Shaul

Authors: Daniele Cozzo (KU Leuven), Carsten Baum (Bar-Ilan University), and Nigel P. Smart (KU Leuven and University of Bristol)
Speaker: Daniele Cozzo

Authors: Markus Brandt (Fraunhofer SIT and TU Darmstadt), Claudio Orlandi (Aarhus University), Kris Shrishak (TU Darmstadt), and Haya Shulman (Fraunhofer SIT and TU Darmstadt)
SpeakerKris Shrishak

Authors: Ignacio Cascudo (Aalborg University), Ivan Damgård (Aarhus University), Bernardo David (IT University of Copenhagen), Nico Döttling (Saarland), Rafael Dowsley (Bar-Ilan University) and Irene Giacomelli (ISI Foundation)
Speaker: Rafael Dowsley

Rump Session
A rump session will be held at the workshop and participants are invited to present their work there. We welcome both amusing and serious presentations at the rump session, and students are especially encouraged to present their work. Details on rump session submissions will be published closer to the event.

Call for Contributed Talks (closed)
TPMPC solicits contributed talks in the area of the theory and/or practice of secure multiparty computation. Talks can include papers published recently in top conferences, or work yet to be published. Areas of interest include
  • Theoretical foundations of multiparty computation: feasibility, assumptions, asymptotic efficiency, etc.
  • Efficient MPC protocols for general or specific tasks of interest
  • Implementations and applications of MPC
The TPMPC steering committee will select talks with the aim of constructing a balanced program that will be of interest to the audience. 

Details regarding contributed talks and submissions:
  • Contributed talks will be 20-30 minutes. 
  • The deadline for contributed talks is February 23 2019.
  • Please submit a short abstract (up to five pages, but preferably just one) of your proposed talk via the submission system: If your talk is an already published work, please include a link and information about where it was presented.
  • Notifications will be sent out no later than March 25 2019.
The program committee who will choose the talks is the TPMPC organization committee, consisting of Ivan Damgård, Yehuda Lindell, Jesper Buus Nielsen, Claudio Orlandi, Mike Rosulek, Thomas Schneider, and Nigel Smart.

Scientific Organization
  • Yehuda Lindell, Bar-Ilan University
Administrative Organization
  • Yonit Homburger (